ISM Institute of Stock Market Delhi


Stock Market Holidays

Holiday Day Date
Republic Day Sunday 26 January 2020
Maha Shivaratri Tuesday 17 February 2020
Holi Friday 6 March 2020
Mahavir Jayanti Thursday 2 April 2020
Good Friday Friday 3 April 2020
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti Tuesday 14 April 2020
Maharashtra Day Friday 1 May 2020
Ganesh Chaturthi Thursday 17 September 2020
Bakrid/Eid-al-Adha Friday 25 September 2020
Gandhi Jayanti Friday 2 October 2020
Vijaya Dashami Thursday 22 October 2020
Diwali/Laxmi Puja Wednesday 11 November 2020
Diwali Balipratipada Thursday 12 November 2020
Guru Nanak Jayanti Wednesday 25 November 2020
Christmas Friday 25 December 2020

Market Timings

Trading on the equities segment takes place on all days of the week (except Saturdays and Sundays and holidays declared by the Exchange in advance). The market timings of the equities segment are:

A) Pre-open session
Order entry & modification Open : 09:00 hrs
Order entry & modification Close : 09:08 hrs*
*with random closure in last one minute. Pre-open order matching starts immediately after close of pre-open order entry.

B) Regular trading session
Normal / Limited Physical Market Open : 09:15 hrs
Normal / Limited Physical Market Close : 15:30 hrs

Block Deal Session Timings:

Morning Block Deal Window: This window shall operate between 08:45 AM to 09:00 AM.

Afternoon Block Deal Window: This window shall operate between 02:05 PM to 2:20 PM.

C) The Closing Session is held between 15.40 hrs and 16.00 hrs

Note: The Exchange may however close the market on days other than the above schedule holidays or may open the market on days originally declared as holidays. The Exchange may also extend, advance or reduce trading hours when its deems fit and necessary.

Source NSE